# **Standards Committee**

Notice of a meeting, to be held in the Committee Room No. 1 (Fougéres Room), Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL on Monday 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2008 at 10.30 am

The Members of this Committee are:-

Mrs C Vant (Chairman) Cllr. Mrs Hawes (Vice-Chairman) Cllrs. Mrs Blanford, Honey, Mrs Laughton, Wood

Independent Members:-

Mr J Dowsey, Mr M V T Sharpe

Parish Council Representatives:-

Ms J Adams, Mr R Butcher, Mr D Lyward

### **Please Note the Starting Time**

## Agenda

1. **Apologies/Substitutes** – To receive Notification of Substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(iii)

- Declarations of Interest Declarations of Interest under the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 24<sup>th</sup> May 2007 relating to items on this agenda should be made here. The nature as well as the existence of any such interest must also be declared
- 3. **Minutes** To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Committee held on the 12<sup>th</sup> December 2008

### Part I – For Decision

4. Local Investigation and Determination Hearing Reference SBE19763.07 – 1 - 179 Councillor Duncan Murray of Rolvenden Parish Council

### Part II – Monitoring/Information Items

None for this meeting

KRF/EB 12<sup>th</sup> December 2008



Page Nos.

STD

Queries concerning this agenda? Please contact Keith Fearon: Telephone: 01233 330564 Email: keith.fearon@ashford.gov.uk Agendas, Reports and Minutes are available on: www.ashford.gov.uk/committees

